NFL names Commissioner finalists – no Pensacolians

August 8, 2006

football Leading candidate: ROGER GOODELL Current position: NFL’s chief operating officer


* Gregg Levy, the NFL’s Washington lawyer, the same position Tagliabue held when he was elected

* Mayo A. Shattuck III, chairman of the board, president and CEO of Constellation Energy

* Fred Nance, attorney involved in the Browns’ return to Cleveland after the original franchise moved to Baltimore

* Robert L. Reynolds, vice chairman and chief operating officer of Fidelity Investments and a former college referee

RO NOTE: Duwayne & I sent in our resumes. Again no response. Apparently people aren’t impressed with Duwayne being a master of disguise. Find copies are our resumes at For Hire To PNJ


One Response to “NFL names Commissioner finalists – no Pensacolians”

  1. lyn Says:

    Back in April, Korn/Ferry was awarded the highly competitive search for a new commissioner of the National Football League. Today, on behalf of Bob Damon, Gil Griffin, Nels Olson, Josie Sandler and myself, I am delighted to announce that with Korn/Ferry’s help, the NFL has successfully recruited a new commissioner. Roger Goodell, who has served as the NFL’s executive vice president and chief operating officer since 2001, becomes just the fourth new NFL commissioner since 1946, ending the search for a successor to the retiring Paul Tagliabue.

    With revenues of close to $6 billion, the NFL would easily be considered a Fortune 500 corporation. Moreover, in the U.S. this was a highly-publicized search that received coverage in hundreds of newspaper and magazine articles, as well as on television, radio and the Internet.

    Our success was a true team effort and I’d like to acknowledge the core team of Bob Damon, Gil Griffin, Nels Olson, Josie Sandler, Denise Jacobs and Megan Shattuck, as well as numerous colleagues in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles and Washington D.C. who contributed to this search, including Anneli Ballard, Carol Bellile, Erin Brown, Jody Cooper, Stacey Drohan, Donetta Luke, Donna Mavity, Angelique Black McKoy, Russell Miller, Alex Richardson, Justin Ripley, Shirley Rodriguez, Eric Scouten, Darcy Sharon, Sandra W. Smith, Clare Sullivan, Bill Westwood, and the New York production staff.

    More information on Goodell’s appointment is available on the NFL website at .

    Everyone in the firm should feel extremely proud of this incredible team effort and marquee win.

    How many does it take to fill a psition where there is no #2????

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s