Arety given Movement for Change Award

July 21, 2006

At tonight’s Movement for Change Banquet, Arety Sievers was given the Change Award. The award is given to a devoted advocate and supporter of human rights. “This person is profoundly interested in: Are we there yet?”

Sievers in her acceptance speech told the audience that “We all need to stand side by side for change…I appreciate and am grateful for all the people I’ve met as we work for change…Freedom isn’t really free…and we all should fight for our civil liberty.”

Other winners:

Leroy Boyd – The Leadership Award

Willie Dean – Business Award
Rev. Erskin Blankenship – Humanitarian Award

John Jeralds – Education

There is more I will share tomorrow morning, but I’m exhausted. Stay tuned!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s