Grover Robinson Financial Report

July 14, 2006

Dear Rick,

Next week I will be officially filing for Escambia County Commission District 4. At that time, I will submit my personal financial statement. I wanted to send you the information below as a better understanding of my actual financial picture.

In 2005, my reportable income for federal tax purposes was over $1 million dollars. However, the majority, or $696,278.00 to be exact, is the result of the final conversion of my father’s self employment IRA.

I bring this to your attention because this is not really income, but rather asset conversion from my father’s estate. However, unlike other estate assets, it is subject to personal income tax. While the money from my father’s IRA isn’t income I have earned, I’m required to report it as such.

Thanks, Rick. I just wanted to make you aware of this situation before my financial disclosure document was released. Of course, if I could give back all my parents’ assets to get their lives back; I would do it in a heartbeat.

If you have any further questions about any of my sources of income, I would be more than happy to talk to you about it. Thanks again for the opportunity to inform you.

Sincerely,

Grover C. Robinson, IV

One Response to “Grover Robinson Financial Report”

  1. 4Grover Says:

    Grover’s support has nothing to do with some numbers on a tax form.

    He has a simple plan to make Escambia County better and that is
    worth hundreds of millions to us.

Leave a Reply

